(585) 232-7200
123 E. Main St.
Rochester, NY 14604
 
ABOUT US
MISSION, VISION AND VALUES Our Mission
The JAFRRCC brings to life the best of Rochester, NY through its convention facility, gracious hospitality, unparalleled service, and the highest standards—enriching the quality of life and economic well-being in our community.

Our Vision
The JAFRRCC is an event venue of choice in the US and Canada; the industry model for the highest standards of service; and a significant community pillar, economic anchor in downtown Rochester.

Our Values
Integrity: We operate with fairness, respect, honesty and trust. We keep commitments, are accountable for our actions and expect the same of others.

Service: We are passionate about providing an outstanding experience by listening, designing and delivering services that not only meet needs but exceed expectations.

Creativity: We encourage and reward the contribution of new ideas to improve, innovate and expand services for our clients, patrons, the community and each other.

Teamwork: We work as a team, and are focused on the common goal of providing an outstanding experience for all we serve, knowing each and every member of our work/family/team is vitally important to deliver extraordinary service.

AWARDS & ACCOLADES

The Joseph A. Floreano Rochester Riverside Convention Center has been a recipient of the Prime Site Award from Facilities Magazine for twenty consecutive years.

In addition, several of its staff hold membership in the prestigious Confrérie de la Chaîne des Rôtisseurs. The Joseph A. Floreano Rochester Riverside Convention Center is one of a few convention centers in the world to proudly display the Chaîne Professional Plaque. Confrérie de la Chaîne des Rôtisseurs is an International Society of Gastronomes created by King Louis IX in 1248.
OUR STAFF  
James Brown
Executive Director
jbrown@rrcc.com
 
Ronald Beck
Director of Operations
rbeck@rrcc.com
 
David Carpenter
Director Catering Sales
dcarpenter@rrcc.com
 
Kris Hughes
Director of Sales
khughes@rrcc.com
 
Karol Hitchcock
Food & Beverage Manager
khitchcock@rrcc.com
 
Patricia Slattery
Controller
pslattery@rrcc.com
 
Gary Firlit, Jr.
Director of Accounting/Manager Riverside Parking
gfirlit@rrcc.com
 
Robin Antill
Director of Human Resources
rantill@rrcc.com
 
Thomas Schramm
Event Operations Manager
tschramm@rrcc.com
 
Tim Newton
Events Coordinator
tnewton@rrcc.com
 
Nicole Musclow
Sales Manager
nmusclow@rrcc.com
 
Debbie Burgart
Catering Sales Manager
dburgart@rrcc.com
 
Debbie Kiel, CMP
Catering Sales Manager
dkiel@rrcc.com
 
Jesse Lucas
Creative Director Riverside Productions
jlucas@rrcc.com
 
Lisa Taylor-Fain
Banquet Manager
ltfain@rrcc.com
 
John Eschler
Executive Chef
jeschler@rrcc.com
 
Vicki Licata
Executive Pastry Chef/Artist
vlicata@rrcc.com
 
Jordan Cohen
Sous Chef
jcohen@rrcc.com
OUR FUTURE - MODERNIZATION FOR A MODERN CITY The Joseph A. Floreano Rochester Riverside Convention Center opened in August 1985, and remains to this day the regions premier public assembly venue. Hosting over 300,000 guests annually and generating over $30 million dollars in economic impact to the community, the JAFRRCC is looking to seize the opportunity to build on over 30 years of success with an ambitious and necessary modernization and expansion program to meet the demand of this highly competitive industry, and to also act as a catalyst to further Rochester’s rebirth as a modern 21st century community from which to live, work and play.

The planned $100 million dollar redevelopment project will provide larger meeting, trade show space, and offer modern amenities that current and future customers demand in today’s marketplace.

Together, expansion and modernization of the existing facility will create a highly effective new Floreano Convention Center—one that is designed to create more jobs, bring more visitors to our community and improve the quality of life for our residents.

Program Elements of the modernization and expansion include:
  • Additional 20,000 square feet of exhibit space bringing our Empire Hall to a new net of 70,000 square feet of contiguous column-free space on one level, which will allow Rochester to host a wider array of conventions, meetings and events than ever before.
  • Contemporary 20,000 square-foot ballroom, enclosed completely in glass, allows for spectacular 360 degree views of our city.
  • Additional 20,000 square feet of meeting and public space round out the expansion and create a stunning and attractive package for meeting planners and convention goers from around the country.
  • Planned re-adaptive use of the Old Erie Canal Aqueduct to create a unique one-of-a-kind pedestrian connection between the Floreano Convention Center and the 10,000 seat Blue Cross Arena at the War Memorial, thusly incorporating our historic past with our exciting future.
OUR FUTURE RENDERINGS
(585) 232-7200
123 East Main St.
Rochester, NY 14604
 
Copyright © Rochester Riverside Convention Center 2017 - All rights reserved
Website Design by Scriptable Solutions.